Athlete Spotlight-August 2016 May Piao

13600362_10154273911298764_91389097414235265_nHow long have you been CrossFitting? 
4 months
Tell us about yourself… Where are you from?
I was born and raised in China. I moved to Dallas 8 years ago to pursue my MBA degree.
What’s your occupation?
Marketing research analyst & account manager.
How did you hear about CrossFit Luna and why did you decide to join?
I live less than a mile from the gym.
I’ve always wanted to be stronger. I never did any weight training in my life and I had no idea how to start it. After all the reviews and research, I knew I should join this box.
What progress have you made since joining CrossFit Luna?
I got muscles.
What is your favorite exercise?
HBBS, sit ups, running, rowing, and squats.
What is your least favorite exercise?
DEFINITELY Burpees.
Snatch or Clean & Jerk?
Clean&Jerk
What has been your favorite WOD so far?
Any workout with squats.
What has been your least favorite WOD? 
Any workout with burpees.
If you had to program a WOD for the class to do, what would it include? What would you name it?
“ABS are BAE”
A variety of exercises that utilize your Abs.
What are some of your goals for the coming year?
Handstand push up & Pull ups
How do you see CrossFit being different than other fitness programs?
Community. When you join crossfit, you are not only joining a fitness program, but you are a part of something that shapes you to be the best you can be.
What would you tell people who are wanting to start or just started CrossFit?
You can say hi to everyone without people giving you weird looks.
How can other people relate to your story?
I was very weak and had no lifting background before I joined CrossFit. I even thought the bar was really heavy. After 4 months of walking through the door, I have a  125lbs HBBS, 85lb clean and jerk, and I know I am still improving.
Favorite Cheat Meal?
Korean fried chicken at Tto Tto Wa
What is something that others may not know about you?
 
I love to travel anywhere in search of good food and go explore for new and exciting dishes. 🙂
Thanks to CrossFit Luna and all the coaches for your tireless effort to inspire and motivate me.
Categories: WOD

One thought on “Athlete Spotlight-August 2016 May Piao

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here from a dirfefent website and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page again.

    Like

Post Results Below:

